Life has this funny way

“The best relationships in our lives are the best not because they have been the happiest ones, they are that way because they have stayed strong through the most tormentful of storms.” 
― Pandora Poikilos

Today my friend Andrea had to put her boy Dink to rest. I have personally never met either of them, but have many conversations with Andrea, and I can say that she is such an amazing person. She’s so full of love and compassion, she’s also trusting, and is willing to take chances. Through the internet I have made some amazing friends, Andrea is one of them, I feel grief for her. My heart breaks thinking that she is once more going through this experience after so recently losing her Bizby to an accident. So this post is for her, Andrea, there’s so many of that love you and each and every one of us will be there for you.

This has been a tough year for so many of us, but we’ve also made some amazing friendships and learned, experienced, and seen some absolutely amazing things. It’s strange how something this heart-wrenching can truly bring people together and make them so much stronger. Some people will never understand what it is like for those of us who consider our pets our children to lose one of our pets. Saying ‘goodbye’ is one of the hardest possible things that humans will ever experience, so we continue to find comfort in our friends and partners, and that’s something so amazing. These relationships with people and pets that we have can heal anything with time.

Andrea, my heart truly goes out to you in this time, I am so incredibly sorry. I wish that I could find some words that would make all of this just a tiny bit easier, but I haven’t been able to find those words yet. I know where you are, and know what you’re feeling, I also know that all the “I’m so sorry” ‘s help in a small way, but you still feel that gigantic hole in your heart. You know just like I do that it does eventually get a little easier. So go ahead and cry sweetie, but make sure you smile too, Dink was such a happy boy, and I know that he was and still is so incredibly grateful that he got to spend the time he did with you. You are so amazing Andrea, you open your heart to so many, and you love your dogs so incredibly much, and they love you right back with that same wholehearted passion. So tonight I light candles for you, your family, and all your fur babies in this hard time hun.

Leave a Reply

