New Beginnings

“Realize that if a door closed, it’s because what was behind it wasn’t meant for you.” 
― Mandy Hale

Starting over is hard, really hard, and it sucks sometimes. My dear friend Kelsey will be moving from PA to TX next year for college. With all the excitement I just want to say how proud of her I am, for making so many great decisions. For the last five years I’ve watched this girl grow into an amazing young woman and I know she will make an absolutely amazing vet. She has so much passion for the things she does and I know that will extend to both her schooling and new puppy. I’m absolutely honored to call this girl my best friend. She is amazing, and will go so incredibly far in life and I hope I can continue to be right there supporting her.

Kelsey, this move is going to be hard sweetie, no matter how excited you are. It’s going to be physically and emotionally draining and sometimes you’re going to want to give up, you’re going to question your decisions, but I promise you it will be fine. Four years ago when I moved almost 2,000 miles I knew nobody here, and gave up the only life I’d ever known. There are still times I wish I hadn’t moved, but I’m glad I did at the same time. It has helped me grow as a person, and it will do the same for you. Plus you’ll have a bonus, you’ll have a friend. I love you tons girly!

I look forward to opening a boutique with you, running dogs with you and many many more adventures. All the crazy movie nights, bon fires, hikes, and just all the fun. It’s still going to be hard, and we’re probably going to struggle to get by for quite a while, but it will be worth it in the end. If you need something, anything, you can count on me and you know that. But you’re not painting even one wall in that house pink, sorry sweetie, not happening (;

Leave a Reply

